Anti-Doping Program


All fighters under contract with GLORY are subject to the GLORY Anti-Doping Rules, which include both in-competition and out-of-competition testing. The purpose of the anti-doping program is to protect the athletes’ fundamental right to participate in doping-free sport, ensure the health and safety of the athletes, and promote fair competition. It is each athlete’s responsibility to ensure that no prohibited substance enters their system.



- GLORY Anti-Doping Rules

- 2023 WADA Prohibited List

- 2024 WADA Prohibited List (in effect on January 1, 2024)


Anti-Doping Announcements & Sanctions

September 1, 2023

GLORY has suspended Murat Aygün and Enver Sljivar for their respective violations of the GLORY Anti-Doping Rules (“ADR”) as a result of their samples collected on 29 April 2023 at Glory 85 held in Rotterdam, Netherlands. The samples were analyzed at a World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) accredited laboratory.

Mr. Aygün tested positive for a metabolite of metandienone and Mr. Sljivar tested positive for a metabolite of drostanolone. Metandienone and drostanolone are prohibited substances in the class of anabolic agents on the WADA Prohibited List, which is incorporated into the GLORY ADR.

Mr. Aygün provided evidence that he used the prohibited substance prior to signing a contract with GLORY. Based on the evidence provided and the circumstances of his case, he received a 12-month suspension beginning on 1 June 2023, the date a provisional suspension was imposed. Mr. Sljivar received the default 2-year suspension beginning on 1 June 2023, the date a provisional suspension was imposed.

Because both competitors were found to have violated the ADR, the bout is declared a no-contest and the results have been disqualified. In addition, GLORY has imposed financial consequences in accordance with the rules.


Testing Database

Below is a list of athlete test history beginning in April 2023. This list includes both in-competition and out-of-competition samples. All samples are collected in compliance with the WADA International Standard for Testing & Investigations and analyzed at a WADA accredited laboratory for all substances on the WADA Prohibited List. This will be updated on at least a quarterly basis. Please reference the last update date for more information.

Beginning April 2023​

Last Updated: September 29th, 2023


- Ahmad Chikh Mousa: 1

- Antonio Plazibat: 1

- Bahram Rajabzadeh: 1

- Benjamin Adegbuyi: 1

- Enver Sljivar: 1

- Felipe Micheletti: 1

- Ibrahim El Bouni: 1

- Jahfarr Wilnis: 1

- James Conde: 1

- Jonathan Mayezo: 1

- Kaito Ono: 1

- Martin Terpstra: 1

- Mohamed Amine: 1

- Murat Aygun: 1

- Petch Aiamsiri: 1

- Rico Verhoeven: 2

- Sarah Moussaddak: 1

- Sofian Laidouni: 1

- Tarik Khabez: 1

- Tariq Osaro: 4

- Tiffany van Soest: 1

- Tyjani Beztati: 1

- Uku Jürjendal: 1


Sanctioned Athletes

Starting April 2023


Murat Aygün

- Violation/Substance: use of prohibited substance; metabolite of metandienone

- Sanction length: 1 year

- Sanction start date: 1 June 2023


Enver Sljivar

- Violation/Substance: use of prohibited substance; metabolite of drostanolone

- Sanction length: 2 years

- Sanction start date: 1 June 2023


Frequently Asked Questions

Coming soon.



For questions or more information, contact