GLORY 69 DÜSSELDORF: WEIGH-IN RESULTS

GLORY 69 DÜSSELDORF: WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Saturday, Oct 12 2019

Tensions ran high at the tail-end of today’s official GLORY 69 DÜSSELDORF weigh-ins as several pairs of bitter rivals came face to face just one day out from the bouts which will see them settle their differences in the ring. 

The intensity between main event fighters Marat Grigorian and Tyjani ‘The Wonderboy’ Beztati could have ignited paper, but it paled in comparison to the energy which passed between co-main event fighters Michael Smolik and Mohammed Abdallah

For the past three years a war of words has raged between the two and they have had to be separated on several occasions when they have crossed paths at fight events. The rivalry has passed beyond a sporting one and has become intensely personal - the pair had to be physically coerced into breaking off a staredown which had already lasted a full minute.

Prior to that, Michael Duut and Luis Tavares weighed in for their light-heavyweight bout, which takes place at the midpoint of the main card. Duut immediately went nose-to-nose with Tavares and things quickly began to turn physical, prompting attendant security to step in and forcibly separate the pair. 

GLORY 69 DÜSSELDORF takes place Saturday, October 12 at the ISS Dome in Düsseldorf, Germany. 

The event commences at 5.30pm Central European Summer Time (8.30am Pacific Time) with the GLORY 69 PRELIMINARY CARD, which streams live and free worldwide via the official GLORY YouTube channel and the official GLORY Facebook page.

At 7pm CEST (10am PT) the action moves to the GLORY 69 SUPERFIGHT SERIES card, followed by the GLORY 69 DÜSSELDORF MAIN CARD at 9pm CEST (12:00 Noon PT). Both the SUPERFIGHT SERIES card and the GLORY 69 DÜSSELDORF Main Card will air live in Germany on ranFighting and will stream live worldwide on UFC Fight Pass.



The official weigh-in results are as follows:

GLORY 69 DUSSELDORF MAIN CARD
Live worldwide on UFC Fight Pass - 12 Noon PT / 3 PM EST

Marat Grigorian (153.4 lbs / 69.6 kg) vs. Tyjani Beztati (152.8 lbs / 69.3 kg)
(Lightweight Championship Bout 154 lbs / 70 kg)

Mohamed Abdallah (259.7 lbs / 117.8 kg) vs. Michael Smolik (221.1 lbs / 100.3 kg)
(Heavyweight Bout)

Luis ‘The Infamous’ Tavares (209 lbs/94.8 kg) vs. Michael ‘Dreamcrusher’ Duut (208.3 lbs/94.5 kg)
(Light-Heavyweight Bout 209 lbs / 95 kg)

Yousri Belgaroui (187.2 lbs / 84.9 kg) vs. Ulric ‘Black Phantom’ Bokeme (186.7 lbs / 84.7kg)
(Middleweight Bout 187 lbs / 85 kg)

Dmitrii Menshikov (169.1 lbs / 76.7 kg) vs. Yoann Kongolo (169.5 lbs / 76.9 kg)
(Welterweight Bout 170 lbs / 77 kg)


GLORY 69 SUPERFIGHT SERIES
Live worldwide on UFC Fight Pass - 10 AM PT / 1 PM EST

Felipe Micheletti (208.3 lbs / 94.5 kg) vs. Stéphane Susperregui (207.7 lbs / 94.2 kg)
(Light-Heavyweight 209 lbs / 95 kg)

Tomas Mozny (257.3 lbs / 116.7 kg) vs. Antonio Plazibat (237.0 lbs / 107.5 kg)
(Heavyweight Bout)

Christi ‘Blonde Boom’ Brereton (120.8 lbs / 54.8 kg)  vs. Sarah Moussaddak (121.5 lbs / 55.1 kg)
(Super-Bantamweight Bout 122 lbs / 55.3 kg)

 Bahram Rajabzadeh (205.9 lbs / 93.4 kg) vs. Sergej ‘Kuvalda’ Maslobojev (204.4 lbs / 92.7 kg)
(Light-Heavyweight 209 lbs / 95 kg)

 Dani ‘Breezy’ Traoré (169.1 lbs / 76.7 kg) vs. Arian ‘Game Over’ Sadikovic (168.9 lbs / 76.6 kg
(Welterweight 170 lbs / 77 kg)


GLORY 69 DUSSELDORF PRELIMINARY CARD
Live worldwide on UFC Fight Pass - 8:30 AM PT / 11:30 AM EST

 Vlad ‘The Diamond’ Tuinov (154.3 lbs / 70.0 kg) Artur Saladiak (153.2 lbs / 69.5 kg)
(Lightweight Bout 154 lbs / 70 kg)

Massaro ‘The Project’ Glunder153.2 lbs / 69.5 kg) Arbi ‘The Aggressor’ Emiev (152.6 lbs/69.2 kg
(Lightweight Bout 154 lbs / 70 kg)

 River Daz (141.5 lbs / 64.2 kg) vs. Antonio Campoy (142.6 lbs / 64.7 kg)
(Featherweight Bout 143 lbs / 65 kg)

 Jakob Styben (185.4 lbs / 84.1 kg) vs. Kevin van Heeckeren (186.1 lbs / 84.4 kg)
(Middleweight Bout 187 lbs / 85 kg)

Jos van Belzen (153.2 lbs / 69.5 kg) vs. Matthew Stevens (153.4 lbs / 69.6 kg)
(Lightweight Bout 154 lbs / 70 kg)